Commercial Breaks

Artist: Roy Harper / Black Sheep (17)
Label: Harvest
Catalog#: SHSP 4077
Format: Vinyl
Country: UK
Released: 1977-12-12
A1 My Little Girl 2:36
A2 I'm In Love With You 4:07
A3 Ten Years Ago 3:19
A4 Sail Away 4:49
A5 I Wanna Be Part Of The News 3:32
B1 Cora 3:26
B2 Come Up And See Me 4:21
B3 The Flycatcher 3:55
B4 Too Many Movies 4:14
B5 Square Boxes 4:04

Dave Cochran - Bass
Admiral John Halsey - Drums
Andy Roberts - Guitar
Henry McCullough - Guitar
Roy Harper - Guitar
David Lawson - Keyboards
Roy Harper - Producer
Roy Harper - Vocals


A dispute between EMI and Harper prevented the planned release of this album Harvest SHSP 4077 though a few test pressings do exist. Of the original 10 songs, 9 were later released on the 1988 Awareness Records release Loony on the Bus AWCD1011. The Science Friction release HUCD016, contains two extra songs not originally on the album i.e. "Burn The World Part 1" and "Playing Prison". Three of the albums songs "I'm In Love With You", "Ten Years Ago" and "The Flycatcher" were re-recorded for Harper's 1980 release, The Unknown Soldier. The album cover features logos, products and advertising, primarily from television commercials of the era. Most visible are the Smash Martian, Honey Monster, Michelin Man and a large pack of Wrigleys gum.

No votes yet